Taking a Break from Planning My Big Fat Punjabi Wedding

For the past few days, I’ve been running errands and working on the plans for my wedding, we are getting married in the Fall. Although I am overjoyed about getting married, my fiance is the best husband-to-be a girl could have, I don’t exactly feel the same way about the planning. Its a lot of work and can be tiring! So this afternoon to take a break from planning, I decided to step out of the role of “Punjabi Bride-to-be” and turn “chocolateir” because generally I find cooking and baking  fun and really relaxing.

So I thought I’d share my chocolateir recipe with you, I made nutty chocolate clusters. This recipe is super easy to make, its from a cookbook I got as a gift for my birthday called Chocolate: A Collection of over 100 Essential Recipes published by Paragon Books.

Nutty Chocolate Clusters
Makes 30

Ingredients

6 oz white chocolate
3 1/2 oz graham crackers
3 1/2 oz chopped macademia nuts
6 oz semisweet chocolate


Method

1. Line a cookie sheet with parchment paper. Break the white chocolate into small peices and melt in a large mixing bowl set over a pot of simmering water.

2. Break the graham crackers into small pieces. Stir the crackers into the melted chocolate with the chopped macademia nuts.

3. Place heaping teaspoons of the cluster mixture onto the cookie sheet. Chill until set. About 45 min. Carefully remove from the parchment.

4. Melt the semisweet chocolate and let cool slightly. Dip the clusters into the chocolate letting the excess drip back into the bowl. Return the cookie sheet and let chill until set. About  1 to 2 hours.

These clusters are excellent as a sweet treat for pot luck dinners or even bridal showers, but of course you can always eat them on your own. Plus, when your melting the chocolate down, the intoxicating smell makes you super relaxed- just what I needed! Although, I could also use a bubble bath.

Well back I go to wedding planning…

Are you a bride to be? If so, what do you do to  relax or take a  break from planning?

