Recently I was sent the Zebra Bronzing Pressed Powder in HAUTE GOLD by Annabelle along with the Annabelle Makeup Pro A-13 Powder Brush for review.

Here is the Annabelle Bronzer and Powder Brush

After testing out the product and brush for a couple of weeks here are my thoughts! I really love using producsts such as bronzer, blush and tinted moisturizers (not all at the same time of course) in order to give my face some colour. Now that the hot summer weather is officially here, bronzer helps you to “fake a tan” until you are able to make those trips to the beach for sun rays. Plus on those lazy days  simply use bronzer and a lip gloss and your ready to go!

ZEBRA BRONZER PRESSED POWDER
$10.95

This BRONZER released by Annabelle,  receives its name from the  awesome  and variant stripes of  gold shades that make up the HAUTE GOLD tint. For the last two summers the  Annabelle  Zebra Bronzing Pressing Powder was a limited edition  item, but Annabelle chose to  include the  bronzer in its  regular line  because of the  demand from and popularity with makeup junkies.

ANNABELLE MAKUP PRO BRUSH A-13 “POWDER BRUSH”
$13.25

PLUS, the  precision of the  powder brush allows you to  even out the bronzer and allows me to achieve very clean and polished face makeup. Made of natural premium quality goat hair, it has so many great uses: I currently use it both for blush, but to also blend bronzer to avoid a streaky look. The brushes were developed by Annabelle with international makeup artist Julie Begin, so they match up to more higher end brushes, I should know  as all my other brushes are from SEPHORA, ESTEE LAUDER and MAC.

To be honest I really love the HAUTE GOLD shade of bronzer  because its the right touch of colour and a subtle sun kissed look  without making one look like you stepped out of the house with a sunburn only on your face! Below are three different instances in which I used the bronzer for different looks on different days, check them out I think the ZEBRA bronzer speaks for itself!

For my regular readers you’ll notice that this time for makeup review I am trying out something a little more different by putting up some pictures so you can see how the makeup actually looks on my skin tone. I’d love to hear your feedback on the post!

WHAT DO YOU PREFER TO USE FOR A LITTLE COLOUR ON YOUR FACE?  BRONZER, BLUSH, or TINTED MOISTURIZERS?

I want to hear your preferences!

3. All over bronzer for a day look with Clinique mascara and Annabelle's Le Gloss Star lip gloss in SUPER BONBON

1. Zebra Bronzer used here to countour cheeks along with a shimmery blush for a subtle evening look.

2. Here got a more dramatic sunkissed look by using the bronzer to contour my cheeks alongside Dior's Shimmer Powder in Diamond Pop for blush. Paired with my copper-metallic eyes, this look matches my vintage chocolate brown saree.

