So I know its been a while since I have posted consistently, to my faithful readers I am sincerely sorry, but a lot has been going on these past few weeks!

Here’s what’s been keeping me busy:

1. I finished my internship at Totem with CAA Magazine at the beginning of June and I officially GRADUATED from the Centennial College Book and Magazine Publishing Program.

2. I landed an awesome part-time internship at 29SECRETS.com with Editor Jill Dunn who has worked for Elle Canada and Glow. Located in Toronto’s fashion district, at 29Secrets I’ll be helping out with updating and writing beauty, fashion, wellness and relationships content for the site!

3. My boss, Beauty Editor Denise Wild at my ongoing internship at Anokhi has also been keeping me busy. Early June, I worked on a beauty photo shoot for the upcoming Fall issue where I finally got to meet Anokhi’s Editor-in-Chief Hina Ansari -a vibrant and intelligent woman- and have been interviewing some wonderful DESI BEAUTY MAVENS for some copy that will appear in the Anokhi issue that drops in September!

4. My fiance and I have been busy planning the details of our south-asian wedding—from sending out invites and finalising our last few vendors. In the next couple of months be sure to stay tuned for details of the most awesome and professional SOUTH ASIAN WEDDING VENDORS in the business that we are using this September!

5. All last week I soaked up the SUN in Puerto Vallarta, Mexico with my family for our annual family vacation, We stayed at the RIU PALACE PACIFICO, a beautiful property with great food, drinks and entertainment.

So basically its been a really crazy month! But in all this time I’ve had a lot of time to think up of great new things to share with all of you. So stay tuned for great beauty product reviews, South Asian – Punjabi wedding info, cultural musings, and my first official blog contest over the next few weeks. As always I will continue to blog about anything South Asian that interests me and my readers so read on and let me know your thoughts!

Follow me on Twitter @PreetsD

